Product code RM590
Category CD
Brand Il Manifesto
Availability yes
More items available upon order no

Tip a friend

More questions ?

Digipack 3 Panel  Booklet 24 Pages  - Release Date: 2004 - Italian World - Tuscany


1. Assedio 4:10

2. Brughiere  4:04

3. Lune  4:54

4. Scapoli  4:13

5. Ninna Nanna  5:08

6. Trioolè  4:00

7. Il Valzer Della Povera Gente  4:03

8. Aulos  2:50

9. Macedonia  4:41

10. Loulou  4:01

11. Maggio (Remix Ominostanco)  5:37

12. Tevakh (Remix Ominostanco)  4:06

"Lune" is the fourth album published by the Manifesto cd by Riccardo Tesi & Banditaliana. At RICCARDO TESI the terms folk, world, ethnic, are definitely tight. His music includes everything and everything is different. Banditaliana is more than a group of collaborating musicians; it is more a close-knit group of friends, of artists, who for years share their musical experiences, crossing them together in different projects. For the recording of LUNE the historical quartet, composed of RICCARDO TESI, MAURIZIO GERI, CLAUDIO CARBONI and ETTORE BONAFE ', has been integrated by MARCO FADDA on percussion and DANIELE MENCARELLI on double bass, longtime their permanent collaborators. Over the years, Tesi's musical path has crossed popular music from which roots and passion are derived, but also the Mediterranean and the Middle East, jazz, the Italian song in its highest meaning. LUNE arrives at an important moment in the career of Tesi and Banditaliana, on this record in a state of special artistic grace. The record is fresh, bright, inspired in every arrangement or rereading. It is a work that alternates songs sung to musical escapes at the tip of an accordion and rhythmic counterpoint. Original songs by Tesi, Geri and the Sicilian CARLO MURATORI (who signs the splendid text of LUNE, the song that gives the title to the album) and re-reads of other songs (a beautiful rereading edited by the French mandolinist PATRICK VAILLANT who arranged and directed a very personal version of the VALZER DELLA POVERA GENTE, tribute to Odoardo Spadaro).


Riccardo Tesi: diatonic accordion

Maurizo Geri: acoustic guitar, voice

Claudio Carboni: saxophones

Ettore Bonafé: vibraphone, percussion


Daniele Mencarelli: bass

Marco Fadda: percussion

Damiano Clean: cello

Archea Strings: string quartet

Emiliano Licastro: scacciapensieri

ùNew Chorus of the Magans of Scansano

Ginevra di Marco: entry

Francesco Magnelli: piano

Daniele Sepe: soprano sax

Claudio Fossati: drums

Mirco Guerrini: electric piano

Silvano Lobina: electric bass

Ominostanco: remix and arrangement



Registered users can share their experience with this product. Register to access all of the benefits reserved to registered users or click on login if you are already registered.

newcart.it Un eshop professionale completo a soli 49 euro l'anno con NewCart
Questo sito è presente su Offertissime.shop